Latest news

Invitation to dance at the Brucknerhaus Linz

Aufforderung zum Tanz is the name of the program that Michael Korstick will perform at the Brucknerhaus Linz on 7 February 2024 at 7:30 pm. The concert’s motto comes from Carl Maria von Weber, whose piece of the same name will open the concert. Michael Korstick will then embark on a journey through music history, performing works such as Robert Schumann’s CarnavalBéla Bartók’s Dance Suite, Isaac Albéniz’ Rumores de la caleta and Alberto Ginastera’s Suite de danzas criollas, the dances of different nations and cultures – from Germany to Poland, Hungary, France, Spain and Argentina – will also be brought to life. Tickets are available online on the Brucknerhaus website.


Note: You can listen to Mompou’s piece in advance on this website by clicking on the link provided.

Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)

Invitation to dance. Rondo brillant in D flat major, op. 65 (1819)

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

Carnaval. Scènes mignonnes sur quatre notesop. 9 (1834-35)

– Break –

Béla Bartók (1881-1945)

Dance Suite in six movements, Sz. 77 (1923, 1925)

Władysław Szpilman (1911-2000)

Mazurka in F minor (1942)

Charles Koechlin (1867-1950)

Danse lente, No. 2 from: Danse pour Ginger. Cinq pièces en hommage à Ginger Rogersop. 163 (1937)

Federico Mompou (1893-1987)

Canción y danza No. 1 (1921)

Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)

Rumores de la caleta. MalagueñaNo. 6 from: Recuerdos de viaje, op. 71 (1886-87)

Joaquín Turina (1882-1949)

Sacro-Monte, No. 5 from: Cinco danzas gitanas, Series 1, op. 55 (1930)

Alberto Ginastera (1916-1983)

Suite de danzas criollas, op. 15 (1946, rev. 1956)

To overview